Staff directory


Contact details for members of diocesan staff can be found below.

Click a heading to expand the details of the relevant team.

If you are unsure about who to contact with your enquiry, please call the diocesan office on 0117 9060100 or complete the web-form here.

Archdeacon's Office and DAC

The Ven Christopher Bryan 
Archdeacon of Malmesbury 
Email:  christopher.bryan@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

The Ven Neil Warwick 
Archdeacon of Bristol
Email:  neil.warwick@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Rachel Stewart
PA to the Archdeacons 
Email:  rachel.stewart@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Emma Bakewell
Parish Buildings and Planning Officer / DAC Secretary
Email:  emma.bakewell@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Anna Taylor
Parish Buildings and Planning Administrative Assistant
Email:  anna.taylor@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Bishops' Offices

 

Office of the Bishop of Bristol 
Postal Address:
The Bishop of Bristol's Office,
Church Lan, Winterbourne, Bristol, BS36 1SG

Rt Revd Vivienne Faull 
Bishop of Bristol
 
Phone: 01454 777728

Revd Canon Dr Martin Gainsborough
Chaplain to the Bishop of Bristol 
Email:  martin.gainsborough@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 01454 777728

Sarah Beach
Executive Assistant to the Bishop of Bristol
Email:  sarah.beach@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 01454 777728
Anita van Wyk
Secretary to the Bishop of Bristol
Email:  anita.vanwyk@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 01454 777728
  Office of the Bishop of Swindon
Postal Address:
The Bishop of Swindon's Office,
Mark House, Field Rise, Swindon, SN1 4HP
Rt Revd Dr Lee Rayfield
Bishop of Swindon
Email:  bishop.swindon@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 01793 538654
Janice Titcombe
Secretary to the Bishop of Swindon
Email:  janice.titcombe@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 01793 538654
Kate Mitchell
Secretary to the Bishop of Swindon
Email:  kate.mitchell@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 01793 538654
Bishop's Staff Team
Rt Revd Vivienne Faull
Bishop of Bristol
Rt Revd Dr Lee Rayfield
Bishop of Swindon
Ven Christopher Bryan
Archdeacon of Malmesbury
Ven Neil Warwick
Archdeacon of Bristol
Oliver Home
Diocesan Secretary
Revd Dr Simon Taylor
Director of Ministry Development
Revd Canon Dr Martin Gainsborough
Chaplain to the Bishop of Bristol
Communications

Sally Cordwell
Interim Director of Communications
Email:  sally.cordwell@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Mobile: 07980 921378

Rosabella Robertson
Strategic Programme Communications Officer
Email:  rosabella.robertson@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Sophie Mitchell
Engagement Coordinator
Email:  sophie.mitchell@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Diocesan Secretary's Office

Oliver leads the Diocesan Support Services team in serving ministers, parishes and schools and is the Chief Officer of Bristol Diocesan Board of Finance (DBF).

Oliver Home
Diocesan Secretary 
Email:  oliver.home@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Katheryn Caithness
PA to the Diocesan Secretary
Email:  katheryn.caithness@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

 

 
Finance and Information services

Matthew Hall FCA 
Deputy Diocesan Secretary (Finance & Operations)
Email:  matthew.hall@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Pat Barter
Financial Controller
Email:  pat.barter@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Kelly Rutter
Finance Officer
Email:  kelly.rutter@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Graham Shaul
Governance and Information Co-ordinator
Email:  graham.shaul@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Jess Longford
Finance Assistant
Email:  jess.longford@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Education

Liz Townend
Director of Education
Email:  liz.townend@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Katy Staples
Schools Adviser (RE, Collective worship & Christian distinctiveness)
Email:  katy.staples@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Adam Robertson
Schools Adviser (RE, Collective worship & Christian distinctiveness)
Email:  adam.robertson@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Clare Stansfield
Schools Officer (Governance and Admissions)
Email:  clare.stansfield@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Ali Driver
Education Team Co-ordinator
Email:  ali.driver@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Elaine Jones
DBE Accounts Assistant
Email:  elaine.jones@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Diocese of Bristol Academies Trust
Website: www.dbat.org.uk
Email:  enquiries@dbat.org.uk
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Governance and Property

Sally Moody
Head of Governance and Property 
Email:  sally.moody@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Emily Fyfe 
(Currently on Maternity Leave)
Property Officer
Email:  emily.fyfe@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Rachel Clarke
Property Officer (Maternity cover)
Email:  rachel.clarke@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Karine Prescott
Administrator (St Matthias Trust)
Email:  karine.prescott@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Sarah Benyon
Property Administrative Assistant (Maternity cover) 
Email:  sarah.benyon@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Human Resources

Denise Channing
HR Manager
Email:  denise.channing@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Maria Hodson
HR Administrator and Recruitment Lead
Email:  maria.hodson@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Jo Stephenson
HR and Ministry Development Support Administrator
Email:  jo.stephenson@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Ministry Development

Revd Dr Simon Taylor
Director of Ministry Development
Acting Warden of Readers
Email:  simon.taylor@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Revd Sue Gent
Adviser for Ordinands and Vocations (Diocesan Director of Ordinands)
Email:  sue.gent@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Revd Rod Symmons
Adviser for Curacy
Email:  rod.symmons@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Revd Charles Sutton
Bishop's Adviser for Self-Supporting Ministry
Email:  charleses@me.com
Revd Chris Dobson
Adviser for LLM Training
Email:  chris.dobson@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Claire Eade
Ministry Development Administrator
Email:  claire.eade@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Parish and External Relations

Chris Priddy
Head of Parish and External Relations
Email:  chris.priddy@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Dan Jones
Youth and Children's Advisor
Email:  daniel.jones@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100 Currently also advising parishes with regards to mission,discipleship and evangelism.

Revd Chris Dobson
Ecumenical and Global Partnerships Officer
Email:  chris.dobson@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Naomi Buckler
Giving and Stewardship Adviser
Email:  naomi.buckler@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Clare Fussell
Giving and Stewardship Adviser / Environmental Adviser
Email:  clare.fussell@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Revd Alice Kemp
Disability Adviser
Email:  alice.kemp@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Kirsty Cox
Receptionist and Team Administrator
Email:  kirsty.cox@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Rebecca Cross
Strategic Programme Manager
Email:  rebecca.cross@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Registrar

Roland Callaby 
Diocesan Registrar 
Email:  roland.callaby@harris-harris.co.uk
Phone: 01749 674747
Harris and Harris, 14 Market Place, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2RE

Sarah Williams
Registrar's Clerk
Email:  sarah.williams@harris-harris.co.uk
Phone: 01749 674747
Harris and Harris, 14 Market Place, Wells, Somerset, BA5 2RE
Safeguarding

Adam Bond
Safeguarding Adviser
Email:  adam.bond@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100
Mobile: 07512145236

Katheryn Caithness
Safeguarding Co-ordinator
Email:  katheryn.caithness@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Nick Papuca
Safeguarding Case Worker
Email:  nick.papuca@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100

Helen Styles
Safeguarding Training Adviser
Email:  helen.styles@bristoldiocese.org
Phone: 0117 906 0100